Community

Find answers, ask questions, and connect
with like-minded conquerers around the world.

Notifications
Clear all

Are the improvements outlined here something your company would be interested in seeing added to the Social Marketing Tool? Poll is created on Mar 28, 2022

Social Marketing Improvements Needed To Social Marketing Tool

Votes

Topic starter

I've been using the Social Marketing Tool for about 8 or 9 years, and I've seen many improvements (good improvements) made in that time. I've been requesting a specific set of improvements for the past five years, and have never received any communication from Vendasta as to whether, or not, these improvements are even being considered.

The improvements I'd like to see are in (2) major areas:

1) Most of my clientele are in the restaurant or service-related industries (like mechanics, Carpet Cleaners, etc...) and about 70 to 80% of their monthly posts are repetitive. For instance, a restaurant will post the same daily specials every Monday through Thursday, or a post that tells people their hours & location once every week. I do a good job of periodically changing up the picture or image that accompanies these posts, but basically it's the same information being posted every week and/or month. If I'm posting twice a day for a customer, (approx. 60 posts a month) and 75% of their posts are repetitive, that's 45 repetitive posts that I'm having to MANUALLY post every month. It's time consuming, and limits how much time I can spend growing my business, stopping to visit current clients, etc...